Fabulous Fur Friends

Must Love Animals

Girly Business

8 Comments

A very quick update – I haven’t got many  nice photos to add so just thought I’d let you know, for those who are following Billie’s progress, that she had her ‘vet work’ done yesterday which included de-sexing and teeth cleaning. She still has to have vaccination, heart worm test, microchip scan and nail clipping on her post op consultation on Saturday.

She was a little stressed about getting to the vet but was a very good girl once she got there and won over the vet and the nurses! She was a little quiet last night but has now settled well, has eaten her dinner and is snuggled on her bed in the same room as the other dogs. They have been gentle and nurturing with her.

I bought Billie and April a little bit of bling for their collars today – I’ll try to get some nice photos when they’re outside in the sun.

Billie is still on pain killers but seems no worse for wear after her procedure.

The vet nurse who looked after her yesterday fell in love with her gentle ways and is interested in adopting her – my heart skipped a beat – not sure if we want to give her up…. can we Foster Fail twice out of two attempts???

Has anyone else got Foster Fail stories (not that it’s a bad thing – I think it’s the best situation for everyone!!)

Can you see Billie’s Star Bling?

Author: Fabulous Fur Friends

My name is Kylie and I am passionate about animals and their welfare. My husband and I live in Bendigo, Australia and live with our three dogs - Rupie, Billie and Chelsea - all rescue dogs. I enjoy writing and aim to share health and welfare issues and updates as well as some short stories.

8 thoughts on “Girly Business

  1. Well done Billie for being so good at the vets 😀 I need to arrange an appointment for Nikki so she can be registered there, sign up for flea and worming meds and get her nails cut, but I am saving that for next week 😀

    I love the little star bling, so pretty 😀 The collar is lovely as well, I am on the look out for a nice house collar for Nikki as she only has the very plain one she came with, I love the colour (purple) but would like something a bit prettier.

  2. It’s a good idea to let them settle for a week or so before heading off to the vet for going over – they have so much to deal with in their first week. Nikki seems to be going well though xx. I will see if I can find the website I bought hers and April’s collars from – I think it was the USA but I’m sure there are other companies that do them too at a pretty good price… stay tuned..I think purple would look lovely on Nikki’s shiny black coat.

  3. The collar is gorgeous, wish we had more of a range of dog products in Australia but at least some US companies will deliver 🙂

    We’re foster failures, Bundy was one of two little puppies we fostered and I cried when I had to return them, they stole our hearts from the moment I picked them up from the shelter but they had both been reserved by potential owners. Imagine my joy when the shelter rang and said the adoption of one of them had fallen through, I left work early to do all the paperwork and we’ve been a two dog family ever since 🙂

  4. Reblogged this on KAY'S GREYS and commented:
    Well done Billie for being such a good girl at the vet!

  5. Morning Kylie, how is Billie going on this beautiful sunny morning?

    • Hi Sue, we’re very proud of Billie this morning – she did a solid poo for the first time in 2 weeks! Didn’t think I’d be so happy to see a good looking poo! And she’s eating normal food ( no more boiling chicken) and she had her first sardines – coat will be sleek and shiny in no time! I’ll try to get some good pics in the sun today and do a full update tonight. Enjoy your day with your family.

Leave a Reply

