Fabulous Fur Friends

Must Love Animals

Calling Fellow Bloggers

10 Comments

Hello fellow bloggers!

I’m in a dilemma so I hope you might be able to head me in the right direction…I have changed my blog theme which I quite like, but I’m worried that the text font size is too small.  What do you think? Do you know how to change the font size, or it is determined by the blog theme?

I seem to spend a lot of time trying to get photos uploaded properly – any suggestions re size, etc?

I would appreciate any thoughts you have and on which themes you use which you can work with without too much drama?  Or am I dreaming??

Thanks blogstars!!

We were all younger and thinner then! Baby Rupie and Ralphie xx

Author: Fabulous Fur Friends

My name is Kylie and I am passionate about animals and their welfare. My husband and I live in Bendigo, Australia and live with our three dogs - Rupie, Billie and Chelsea - all rescue dogs. I enjoy writing and aim to share health and welfare issues and updates as well as some short stories.

10 thoughts on “Calling Fellow Bloggers

  1. The font is a bit small but still perfectly readable! I think you can edit a theme
    Dashboard >>appearence>>Theme>>>custom design >> fonts, but not sure if its a premium feature?

    I can never get photos the right size unless I use the mobile app, I always do a draft post of my phone where I add all the photos and then do all the text and links on my laptop – long winded, but otherwise I end up with tiny photos

  2. The style looks good, font could do with being a tiny big bigger, but other than that looks great!

  3. Thanks Misaki. Do you know the name of the theme your Mummy uses?

  4. The style does look good and the font is a little on the small size but readers could probably adjust settings in their browser if you’re unable to do it within the theme.

    I use Picasa for optimising my images for my blog, my editing is often done in Lightroom but I like Picasa for organising and exporting web optimised pics. When I export from Picasa I usually set the size at 1000 pixels so most images end up about 270K and it then only takes a couple of minutes to upload a batch of photos. Bandwidth for uploading (especially in Australia) is usually much smaller than downloading especially for home users.

    Hope that helps 🙂

    • Thanks very much Sam, I will look into optimising the images a little better so that they are of a more standard size.

    • Just a quick update – thanks for your tips on having the size set at about 1000 pixels – has made uploading photos much easier and less hit and miss! It has halved my time in doing a blog post! My photos are just taken on an iPhone, but they seem to come out ok if I re-size them properly. Appreciate you sharing your experiences!

  5. Our Mummy is looking into making some changes to our blog design but it is all soo confusing!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  6. I like the layout of your blog. The font is small, but I prefer it that way as is means less scrolling down on long posts. Readers can change text size in their own browser, so I don’t think there’s a need to worry! Hope this helps! 🙂
    Ps. The photos look great!

  7. Thanks Fluffy Tufts – you make a good point about less scrolling – you have put my mind at rest, and I’m glad you like the photos so far – more to come shortly!

Leave a Reply

