Fabulous Fur Friends

Must Love Animals

Pet Blogger Exchange and Happy Christmas

5 Comments

With the Christmas season fast approaching, and my concern about the ever increasing level of consumerism and pressure to buy, buy, buy, our family has decided that we won’t be doing gift exchanges this year – we’ll just enjoy a lovely meal together and  and be thankful for the love we share.  This is the first year we’ll be without my mum (see post A Special Tribute) but we know she’ll be watching over us.
In the same spirit, I  have joined the ‘Pet Blogger Gift Exchange’! It is where you and another blogger pair up, and leave comments under each other’s blogs. It’s an opportunity to share complimentary messages and spread good news – we surely could do with some positive vibes.  My heart goes out to all the families involved in the tragic attacks on innocent school children and teachers in both Connecticut and China today.  I can’t imagine the horror and loss they are feeling.
I have been paired with Animal Tails, and Hannah writes a wonderful blog on blogspot about her hamster Willow and other hamster  related things.  If you haven’t read Animal Tails before, I recommend you do cause it’s a great blog!

Willow

Happy Christmas to everyone, and we wish you a happy and safe New Year.

Kylie,  Rupie, April and Billie

(This may not be my last post for the year, but it might be!!)

Author: Fabulous Fur Friends

My name is Kylie and I am passionate about animals and their welfare. My husband and I live in Bendigo, Australia and live with our three dogs - Rupie, Billie and Chelsea - all rescue dogs. I enjoy writing and aim to share health and welfare issues and updates as well as some short stories.

5 thoughts on “Pet Blogger Exchange and Happy Christmas

  1. I think the idea of not giving presents but sharing the day together is a wonderful idea. I wish you strength through your first Christmas without your Mom. So sad and I truly do feel for you. God Bless.

  2. Same as our Pal llcd.. I couldn’t imagine Christmas without my Mom, and she’s knocking on.. We feel for you .. xxoo

    Mollie and Alfie

  3. Happy Holidays to you too! I too love the idea of just sharing the holidays with your family and not exchanging gifts. With all that is going on in the world right now, it makes you truly think about what is most important in life – gifts? No. Family? Absolutely yes! Give everyone a hug from me!

  4. Thank you for the blogshout!
    I am so sorry to hear of your loss, but I am sure she will be watching over you, and proud that you have decided to share Christmas as a family instead of all the presents. What a great idea. That’s what Christmas is really all about.
    Have a great Christmas and New year!
    Hannah (Animal Tails)

    • Thanks for your kind thoughts Hannah – it will be sad, but we’ll also be able to remember the good times we all had. My resolve to not buy presents has weakened a little but at least this year I’m doing it because I want to, not because I feel I have to!

Leave a Reply

