Fabulous Fur Friends

Must Love Animals

Indulge Me Please!

2 Comments

Hello blog friends, it’s been a bit of a cold and windy day today and hubby has been sick in bed watching videos all weekend. April, Billie and Rupie have loved it – they’ve been taking it in turns to cuddle up on the bed and keep him company.

IMG_1289

So, we haven’t been out for lunch or dinner all weekend and there’s not much to be done in the garden right now. So, what have I been doing, I hear you ask?

Well, glad you did ask! I’ve started a new blog! Yes, I now have another wordpress blog (did you know you can’t get them free anymore??) where I will showcase (that’s a bit grand but you have to think big!) some writing I’ve been doing and more I will do in the future.

There will be small pieces, short stories, memoirs and reflections, and whatever else takes my fancy.

As much as it’s hard for we animal lovers to understand, not everyone is enamoured (obsessed) with their pets as we are, so I thought I’d test my creative writing abilities and extend my repertoire and audience!

I will continue to post in Fabulous Fur Friends as I will always want to talk about my pets and share photos of them with you!

IMG_1290

The new blog is called South Bound, and is a play on my surname (can you guess what it is?), a dream to have a book/story bound and published and a reference to my location in the world. I posted my first little story today but I don’t have any followers yet!! I was hoping that some of my Fabulous Fur Friends friends might indulge me and pop on over when you get chance!

You’ll find the blog here: http://southboundblog.com/about/

Thank you in anticipation and I sincerely hope you are having/have had a nice weekend.

Author: Fabulous Fur Friends

My name is Kylie and I am passionate about animals and their welfare. My husband and I live in Bendigo, Australia and live with our three dogs - Rupie, Billie and Chelsea - all rescue dogs. I enjoy writing and aim to share health and welfare issues and updates as well as some short stories.

2 thoughts on “Indulge Me Please!

  1. Hope Hubby feels better soon, but until then, he is in good company! 🙂

    • Thanks Val and friends, he is almost on the mend, a doctor’s checkup today then back to work. The dogs will miss him!! Thanks too for visiting my other blog South Bound, I will be posting more stories shortly, but I won’t be spamming!

Leave a Reply

